Siloam Springs Writers Guild is a voluntary nonprofit organization of persons interested in improving their writing skills, and/or in fellowshipping with such people. Monthly meetings include a speaker, or member readings. Monthly prose and poetry contests provide small first, second and third monetary prizes. Anyone may visit the guild meetings and enter writings that may possibly be critiqued, but membership in the guild is required to win a prize. The guild calendar includes a summer writers conference and an annual poetry contest with prizes funded by the Roy Chesney Foundation of Siloam Springs.

Officers for 2018 and 2019 are: President: Ted Weathers; Secretary: Rachel Kulp; Treasurer: Jane Weathers; Gazette Editor: Rachel Kulp; Hostess: Jane Weathers; Publicity: Rachel Kulp; Historian: Rosemary Matthews.